Home / Prospective Students / Japanese Language / Levels of Japanese Classes

Levels of Japanese Classes

Japanese language ability and classes are categorized into the following 7 levels.

1 Lower Elementary For those who have never studied Japanese
2 Upper Elementary JLPT Level 4 or N5
3 Lower Intermediate JLPT Level 3 or N4
4 Upper Intermediate JLPT Level 2 or N3 - N2
5 Lower Advanced JLPT Level 1 or N1
6 Upper Advanced JLPT Level 1 or N1
7 Those who have passed the JLPT Level 1 or N1 with a high score do not need to take Japanese classes.

* JLPT = the Japanese Language Proficiency Test
Please choose the appropriate classes according to the result of your placement test (Japanese proficiency). For more information on each class, please read the syllabi of Japanese classes.

Act Now!